{ wk 29 } Updating my Hobonichi Weeks

DON’T FORGET TO LIKE AND SUBSCRIBE

In a previous post/video, I explained that I’m moving into my Filofax mini as my main and on-the-go planner. But, I’m still updating/using my Hobonichi weeks as my archives. I understand that some may find this unnecessary and that it is too much work. My planners are my ‘hobby’. I enjoy going through the information I’ve written down and selecting ones that I want to archive (writing them down in my Hobonichi Weeks). The Hobonichi books are the best archival planners. They are compact and easy to store. Their layout, especially the Hobonichi Weeks, makes it easy to find information.

Work planner

If you haven’t watched the video tutorial on this layout, please check it out here. I wanted to incorporate self-care and self-love into a productivity spread. In the past, I thought that self-care had no place in productivity. But I realised that self-care is what powers productivity.

Last week wasn’t a very busy work week. Plus, I was ill in the beginning of the week, which threw off my productivity. I guess I don’t want to see anymore spreads filled with only tasks. I want to be more intentional in my planning by seeing tasks within projects. Also, the Happy thoughts section was great to fill out.

Social Media Planner

I thoroughly enjoyed this spread! Although I wouldn’t say that it made me more productive, I liked how I’m not as hyper-focused on contents in my Youtube project. The decoration was adorable and it really made me happy seeing it. I’ve since given away the box of stickers I used for this spread to another budding planner girl. I hope she enjoys the stickers in her own planner 🙂

This planner is a perfect example of a project planner, which contains details for only one project. I’ve personally always separated YouTube/social media from the rest of my work projects. YouTube requires a lot of creativity and quite a bit of upkeep. It’s nice to carve out time in my day to accomplish YouTube tasks.

Home planner

The video tutorial for this is titled ‘Back to Basics’ (video here) since I mostly used pens. Although there is much less decoration here, This spread works well if you’re aiming to organise and keep up with your home life. If you’d like to add finances, you can keep it on sticky note and just transfer the sticky note to the Notes pages at the back of the Hobonichi Weeks.

What do you think of these spread?

Would you try them? xo, Paulina

Published by Paulina Abola

I'm a graduate student in Science currently living (and studying) in Brisbane, Australia. I've been in love with stationery since childhood and creative planning for years. I used to run a sticker shop, paperjoyph.com, with my husband.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started